UPDATE: The PWC School Board Defers Vote On 14th High School Location

A PWC School Board member has notified The Hunters Ridge HOA that the School Board WILL NOT address the location of the 14th high school, in either the public or closed session, at its Wednesday, October 2nd meeting. The HOA has not yet determined if the topic will be on the agenda for the October 16th meeting. As soon as the HOA has more detail it will be reported here in advance of the meeting. Hunters Ridge residents who wish to express their views on the 14th high school location to the School Board members can do so in several ways. First, anyone can request to speak during the Citizen’s Comments segment of the agenda including the October 2nd meeting. Do so by calling the Clerk of the School Board at (703) 791-8709 and specify that you wish to speak during the open Citizen’s Comments portion of the agenda. Second, residents can write (email) or call school board members directly at the below contact information. Whether a resident chooses to speak, write or call they should do so immediately in the event the topic is scheduled for the October 16th meeting.

PWC School Board Contact Info

Babur Lateef, MD Chairman-at-Large 571-353-5469, blateef@pwcs.edu
Justin Wilk, Vice Chairman, Potomac District, 703-791-8709, jwilk@pwcs.edu
William Deutsch, Coles District, 571-251-4039, wdeutsch@pwcs.edu
Lillie Jessie, Occoquan District, 571-659-1636, ljessie@pwcs.edu
Diane Raulston, Neabsco District, 571-251-3467, draulston@pwcs.edu
Alyson Satterwhite, Gainesville District, 571-268-1733, asatterwhite@pwcs.edu
Gil Trenum, Brentsville District, 571-722-8874, gtrenum@pwcs.edu
Loree Williams, Woodbridge District, 571-242-8259, lwilliams@pwcs.edu

Leave a Reply