Monthly Archives: October 2019

UPDATE for 10/16/19: The PWC School Board Likely to Defer Vote On 14th High School Location Until After November 5th Elections

A PWC School Board member has notified The Hunters Ridge HOA that the School Board¬†WILL NOT¬†address the location of the 14th high school, in either the public or closed session, at its Wednesday, October 16th meeting and, more likely, not until after the November 5th elections. Hunters Ridge residents who wish to express their views on the 14th high school location to the School Board members can do so in several ways. First, anyone can request to speak during the Citizen’s Comments segment of the agenda. To do so, call the Clerk of the School Board at (703) 791-8709 and specify that you wish to speak during the open Citizen’s Comments portion of the agenda. The School Board meets on the first and third Wednesdays of the month. Second, residents can write (email) or call school board members directly at the below contact information. If a resident wishes to write (email) or call they should do so prior to the elections as some positions below may change.

PWC School Board Contact Info

Babur Lateef, MD Chairman-at-Large 571-353-5469, blateef@pwcs.edu
Justin Wilk, Vice Chairman, Potomac District, 703-791-8709, jwilk@pwcs.edu
William Deutsch, Coles District, 571-251-4039, wdeutsch@pwcs.edu
Lillie Jessie, Occoquan District, 571-659-1636, ljessie@pwcs.edu
Diane Raulston, Neabsco District, 571-251-3467, draulston@pwcs.edu
Alyson Satterwhite, Gainesville District, 571-268-1733, asatterwhite@pwcs.edu
Gil Trenum, Brentsville District, 571-722-8874, gtrenum@pwcs.edu
Loree Williams, Woodbridge District, 571-242-8259, lwilliams@pwcs.edu